## THE SINGAPORE MEDICAL JOURNAL REVIEWER RECOGNITION AWARDS

The successful publication of a peer-reviewed journal such as the *Singapore Medical Journal* (SMJ) requires substantial contribution of time and effort by numerous reviewers. Our dedicated Editorial Board members are already recognised each month on the SMJ masthead. I am pleased to specially highlight an additional group of individuals who will now receive well-deserved credit for the high quality of their timely, detailed, and scholarly reviews, i.e. the recipients of the 2009 & 2010 SMJ Reviewer Recognition Awards. Each award recipient will receive a Certificate of Reviewing with Distinction and a letter of congratulations, underscoring the importance of reviewing as an academic and professional activity. Note that the individuals listed on the 2009/2010 masthead of the SMJ were not eligible for these awards.

## Professor Teo Eng Kiong

Editor, Singapore Medical Journal

Abdul Lateef Fatimah Afifi Mustafa Ang Daphne Au Shu Chuan Vanessa Beggs Ian Chan Douglas Chan Ping Wah Kenneth Chan Mun Yew Patrick Cheng Tim Ee Lionel Cheng Kui Sing Anton Chia Boon Lock Chieng Kai Hieng Roland Chong Vui Heng Chong Eric Corr Peter David Das U N Goh Siang Hiong Ho Kah Ying Selina

Ho Chee Kong Christopher Ho Lai Yun Htwe Than Than Khoo Joan Koay Choo Kok Koh Keng Hee Koh Serena Lee Wei Rhen Warren Lee Haur Yueh Leow Khee Shing Melvin Lian Wee Bin Lim Chwee Ming Lim Boon Leong Kevin Lim Huat-Chye Peter Lim Hwee Yong Luszczki Jarogniew J Lye Chien Boon David

Ng Chin Yuen Steven Ong Biauw Chi Ong Hean Teik Poon Woei Bing Perumal Subramanian Tan Yu Meng Tan Cher Heng Tay Sam Wah Samuel Tee Augustine Sudhakar Kundapur Venkatesh Wai Chun-Tao Wong Wai Yin Wong Chiang Yin Yip Wai Cheong George Yong Moi Ling Alice Yuen Heng Wai Mohd Imran Yusof